hello again

It’s been a while. I’ve been on an unintentional hiatus from quilting, but I’m on the verge of diving back into it. I think I scared myself into taking a break by planning a solo quilt show at my local library last year. I’m not there yet, apparently. I backed out of the show, to my enormous relief at the time; it was kind of like in college when I would get 400 pages behind in the reading and be thinking “how will I ever get caught up?” and then I’d wake up in the middle of the night with the lightbulb over my head: drop the class, stupid! Whew! I still have lots of quilts in my brain, however, so there is plenty of sewing in my future. The next quilt will be a book-themed one, for a group show in July. At least I think it’s still on… even if it isn’t, I’m so inspired by my idea that I’ll make the quilt regardless. Group shows don’t scare me.

Leave a Reply

